Au Revoir

After a tiny journey compared to what lies ahead, I’m now in London! It feels good to have one last night at home. The hallway smells different now, almost like in a hotel. The place has changed a lot after everyone moved out. My lease expires in ten days, so I guess it’s about time I packed up and left. It has been an amazing year in the heart of London. Unfortunately I’m not even close to being able to afford living in the City of London next year as well, but I’m ready to check out new parts of town. But before that I’ve got a job to do. I got my residence permit just a few hours ago, which for sure will come in handy. Mauritius here I come! 

The Norwegian flag and chocolate is ready to go.

And someone’s guarding the bags.

Au revoir!

About Maria Louise

- Maria Louise - 20 - Danish - Norwegian - Living in London - I am living a life filled with opportunities, at times you have to choose not to take them. I take as many as possible, though! Join me on my journey! View all posts by Maria Louise

Leave a Reply

