Nouveau départ

I started this blog at a point in my life when things were falling apart. I had university, work, friends, exams and travel, and it was all making a mess in my head. My reaction was to cut out everything and just get out of bed when it was absolutely necessary. Or when my friends forced me. I love them for it, because I know it was what I needed, I just couldn’t do it alone.

I’m about to catch up with things now. That is, I already have. The sort of catching up I’m doing now includes books that have nothing to do with business. It includes longboarding and sitting in the sun while looking at the skin getting darker. I’m simply refueling, and that’s all. After a long and stressful, but incredibly rewarding, year, this is what I need. It’s what I was longing for those days when my alarm woke me at 05:30am and I got home from work at 9pm. That was when I was thinking that I should just settle down for a bit; chill out, have barbecues in the garden and be happy. I’d read books about happiness and suck in more knowledge. So I did take time off – time to reflect. And now I’m bored of it.

Nourishment.

What doesn’t kill you only makes you stronger. There is something to that expression. I don’t think experiences solely makes you stronger, they are also what make you happy. Happiness comes with experience; it comes with learning from others, but more importantly it comes from within yourself. See it, believe it, achieve it as we say in AIESEC. That means getting new experiences, which is definitely tough. But if you learn to love the journey great things will happen.

So I’ve been in Norway for some weeks, I’ve fully recovered and now I’m ready to experience more of life and more of the world. Hopefully someone will take a picture of the first time I see a mango still on its tree – that would be capturing true joy. I’m ready for everything! Well, except eating the boiled dogs that my Mauritian friends have told me about.

About Maria Louise

- Maria Louise - 20 - Danish - Norwegian - Living in London - I am living a life filled with opportunities, at times you have to choose not to take them. I take as many as possible, though! Join me on my journey! View all posts by Maria Louise

One response to “Nouveau départ

Leave a Reply

