Claustrophobia

I’m in a negative state of mind. What a surprise! And I have been for the last couple of days. I like going to Norway for a while, but I need to know when I’m getting away again. Right now, when I don’t know my next move, I feel trapped.

I’ve seen the entire third season of Fringe in three days, and now I just got hit by this claustrophobic feeling. Something inside my head is yelling let me out of here! This city has never been my favourite place. I lived two years in Sandefjord and one year in London, but this place, where I lived for 17 years, is the place that feels the least like home. Denmark feels more like home, and I’ve never even lived there.

I need to find out what’s happening next. Now that India’s not happening I need a substitute. And I need it NOW! I’m thinking somewhere far, far away! I’m tired of reading the same paper over and over again. I’m tired of watching movies and series, just to make time pass. I’m tired of not being able to think positively.

Maybe I should read a book. Or start learning hindi.

Let me out of here! 

About Maria Louise

- Maria Louise - 20 - Danish - Norwegian - Living in London - I am living a life filled with opportunities, at times you have to choose not to take them. I take as many as possible, though! Join me on my journey! View all posts by Maria Louise

Leave a Reply

