Hello Copenhagen!

What a day! I started it with a waking up at 4am, after three hours of sleep, and arrived in Copenhagen at 10am. Here is some of what I’ve seen today:

A park.

A boat.

And then the view from a boat.

And for dessert after the barbecue we had ice cream, which my friends mum made herself. Yummy.

I’ve walked for several hours today, and my feet and knees are killing me right now. While seeing some interesting parts of Copenhagen I had some thoughts about happiness. But right now, I’m too tired to share them. Somehow they can’t be put into words. I have always felt like Copenhagen is my home; I’m quite certain that this is where I’ll end up living my life. During the walk I concluded that happiness doesn’t simply come to you, you gotta actively seek it. But one thing’s for sure; the more I see of this city, the more I love it. 

About Maria Louise

- Maria Louise - 20 - Danish - Norwegian - Living in London - I am living a life filled with opportunities, at times you have to choose not to take them. I take as many as possible, though! Join me on my journey! View all posts by Maria Louise

Leave a Reply

