WhyWaaromPourquoiPerché

I have added two new pages to my blog. You can find it on top; the ones saying training log and photography.Why is this relevant? It all comes down to the reason why I started this blog in the first place. I have always liked to write – in fact I need it.

I am living an amazing life, at least I think so myself. I’ve moved from Norway to London, met friends that I will have a special place in my life forever – some from England, others from Denmark, Colombia, Australia, France and Morocco. It has given me the opportunity to travel to France for a conference, and now India over the summer. All of this has broadened my view so much, and I have become a different person from it.


This picture was taken when I went to a conference in France. Here I’m presenting myself as an international delegate, in front on over 250 unknown faces. 


Here I’d won a bottle of wine. And after me giving a toast to how amazing my friend are, we shared it. Being that honest with them was far out of my comfort zone. 

I’m grateful for it, but I think it is important to not let completely go of the person you used to be. I have spent 15 years of my life working out and caring for my body, and as other examples I used to love photography and music. I have six of my cameras with me to London, but I rarely use them. Every christmas break I used to record a new song, either one I’d written myself or one I felt was right. I still love photography and music, but they have fallen out of my daily life simply because old habits are easy to substitute with new habits. I miss parts of the old me, and I want to reclaim it. That doesn’t mean not experiencing new things, but it means seeing the world and consciously taking your old self with you. Or what you want to keep of it, at least. My blog is my playing ground – a place where I can balance the new and the old. I have seen how reclaiming old habits actually is really hard, but I don’t want to let go of something which is important to me just because that is the easiest way.

So the new pages include some of what I’ve gotten out of the habits and hobbies I’ve won back and still is fighting to take with me further.

Like This!

About Maria Louise

- Maria Louise - 20 - Danish - Norwegian - Living in London - I am living a life filled with opportunities, at times you have to choose not to take them. I take as many as possible, though! Join me on my journey! View all posts by Maria Louise

Leave a Reply

