Summer.Music.Guitars

I love music.

It’s my mum’s birthday tomorrow, so my dad took us out for a proper Italian meal. It was good. It reminded me of the last time we went out for dinner together – the last night before I moved from Norway to London. The Last Supper, as we call it. At the time I was eager to start a new life in London, yet a little reluctant to leave the summer memories behind.

I took this photo last summer. The sun is rising. It’s 6 am, after a long night of good wine and night swimming in the sea with lovely friends. I enjoy summer; the long nights and the warm days. Everything that comes with it. Our dining out tonight reminded me of all this. I wanted to go back. I want to go back. So I got my guitar out – it was dusty. It felt good sacrificing my left-hand nails for it.

Heart of Gold. Cowgirl in the Sand. Mother Earth.

I feel a sudden urge to go to Denmark. I want spring in Copenhagen. Playing and singing in the park. Having time for my friends. Speaking Danish. Sharing a bottle of red wine. Wearing flowers in my hair. Watching the sunset. Then the sunrise. I would love all of that – now. It will be here soon. Five weeks from now. Maybe that’s not too bad.

About Maria Louise

- Maria Louise - 20 - Danish - Norwegian - Living in London - I am living a life filled with opportunities, at times you have to choose not to take them. I take as many as possible, though! Join me on my journey! View all posts by Maria Louise

Leave a Reply

